python/modal
2 years agoFixed prelude. master
Ryan Toth [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 05:30:09 +0000 (22:30 -0700)]
Fixed prelude.

2 years agoMajor changes and experiments.
Ryan Toth [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 05:04:52 +0000 (22:04 -0700)]
Major changes and experiments.

2 years agoAdded some partial comments to the interpreter, fixed handling numbers in 'display...
imode [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 02:22:24 +0000 (18:22 -0800)]
Added some partial comments to the interpreter, fixed handling numbers in 'display', added some more complex tests to the prelude.

2 years agoThe prelude has been fixed.
imode [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 06:03:40 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
The prelude has been fixed.

2 years agoSome additional patterns have been added to the prelude.
imode [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:05:17 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
Some additional patterns have been added to the prelude.

3 years agoSome code related to the old numeric syntax has been removed.
imode [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 06:32:22 +0000 (22:32 -0800)]
Some code related to the old numeric syntax has been removed.

3 years agoFixed a case where variables would match to the start marker and rule matching would...
imode [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 05:05:20 +0000 (21:05 -0800)]
Fixed a case where variables would match to the start marker and rule matching would wrap around.

3 years agoReverted the previous change. The version number is unchanged.
imode [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:29:11 +0000 (10:29 -0800)]
Reverted the previous change. The version number is unchanged.

3 years agoThe version number has been incremented. Variables can now be matched on explicitly.
imode [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:15:55 +0000 (10:15 -0800)]
The version number has been incremented. Variables can now be matched on explicitly.

3 years agoMultiplication is now supported as a built-in operation. The prelude has also been...
imode [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 19:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0800)]
Multiplication is now supported as a built-in operation. The prelude has also been updated to test out a new built-in operation.

3 years agoNumbers are now supported, though not in the best way possible. The only two built...
imode [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:11:41 +0000 (10:11 -0800)]
Numbers are now supported, though not in the best way possible. The only two built-in operators are addition and subtraction. All other operations can be built on top of them.

3 years agoMajor changes have been made. Built-in rules have now made loading and defining rules...
imode [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 06:36:12 +0000 (22:36 -0800)]
Major changes have been made. Built-in rules have now made loading and defining rules a lot easier.

3 years agoBuilt-in rules are now more stable. Defining and undefining rules is now possible.
imode [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 05:25:04 +0000 (21:25 -0800)]
Built-in rules are now more stable. Defining and undefining rules is now possible.

3 years agoAdded support for built-in rules. The stability of this change is not guaranteed.
imode [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 05:08:23 +0000 (21:08 -0800)]
Added support for built-in rules. The stability of this change is not guaranteed.

3 years agoVariables in patterns not specified on the left-hand side of a rule may now be used...
imode [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 04:40:33 +0000 (20:40 -0800)]
Variables in patterns not specified on the left-hand side of a rule may now be used in the right-hand side of a rule.

3 years agoAdded a command that clears the current ruleset.
imode [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:01:13 +0000 (01:01 -0800)]
Added a command that clears the current ruleset.

3 years agoRaised the execution limit.
imode [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 04:59:02 +0000 (20:59 -0800)]
Raised the execution limit.

3 years agoRenamed the REPL and corrected an error with the script that launches the REPL.
imode [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 03:04:38 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
Renamed the REPL and corrected an error with the script that launches the REPL.

3 years agoThis language has been renamed to Modal.
imode [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 03:02:59 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
This language has been renamed to Modal.

3 years agoIntegrated the pattern definition syntax into the REPL.
imode [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 22:06:42 +0000 (14:06 -0800)]
Integrated the pattern definition syntax into the REPL.

3 years agoRemoved balanced parentheses checks. Changed usage description.
imode [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:48:03 +0000 (10:48 -0800)]
Removed balanced parentheses checks. Changed usage description.

3 years agoInitial commit.
imode [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:35:58 +0000 (10:35 -0800)]
Initial commit.